Hello

Hello.  Are you there?  If you’re not that’s okay.  I’m writing this down so I don’t forget it really.

I don’t know if I’m the only person who has done this, I seem to keep buying cookery books and then not using them and cooking the same few ready made meals every week.  For example:  In the last few years I have moved house seven times with a copy of The Hairy Bikers Mums Know Best without ever cooking anything from it.

I have 22 cooking books all bought with the intention of making lovely meals and barely made anything from any of them.

After the latest house move I decided that enough was enough, I invented New Recipe Night. New Recipe Night has a few basic rules:

  • I have to cook and eat a new recipe from one of my books every week.
  • I can’t change any ingredients, and only alter quantities to suit the number of servings.
  • Cakes don’t count.

I’m sure other rules will crop up eventually.  I don’t know if I’m allowed to post the actual recipes on here, but I’ll give names and ISBNs etc so you can find the recipe and have a go making it too.

Leave a Reply

