Week 5: Penne with Gorgonzola and Walnuts

Week 5!

After the success of Burger Night I thought I’d try another pasta dish, so out came the Cupboard Love book again.  I love a bit of stinky French Cheese, so I was hoping for beautiful things from this dish.

Maybe I didn’t get the right Gorgonzola, but it just didn’t taste how I thought it would – it was very rich but just lacked any real flavour (other than the sage) but I think it would be good with a big chunk of meat…

pasta gorgonzola

The recipe says that I can “up the ante tastewise… by adding a sprig of thyme or a scant grating of nutmeg”.  If I try making it again I might try that, and less/no sage – but I don’t know if I’ll make it again.

Cupboard Love by Tom Norrington-Davies (Hodder & Stoughton 2005 ISBN 0 340 83525 5)

One comment

Leave a Reply

